HomeAbout UsNewsBoardCommunity Service 

The Georgia Association of Independent Juvenile Courts was established November 1975. The first board meeting was called by Ed Crawford in Bibb County, Georgia. In 2004, the name was changed to Juvenile Court Association of Georgia. The association is grateful for the many years of support from Sherry Carson and the Institute of Continuing Judicial Education at the University of Georgia.
About Us
The following is a list of presidents responsible for forming and supporting the Association throughout the years:

T. Michael Sanford
DeKalb County
(First Association President)

Wendell Black, Cobb County   
Robert Kettle, DeKalb County 
Nancy Jones-Parkhouse, Cobb County 
Ed Garnes, Fulton County (3-Term)        
Jane Cannon, Clayton County  
Dorinda Dowis, Columbus County   
Cathy McCumber, DeKalb County   
George Collins, Fulton County 
Ina Pope, Fulton County    
Earl Parker, Henry County 
Heather Whitfield, Floyd County      
Cindy Mangham, Spalding County    
Luzvimenda Donaldson, Gwinnett County        
John P. Johnson III, Clayton County (2-Term) 
Michelle Shivers, Clayton County    
HoChi Lumpkin, Dougherty County         
Cindy Mangham, Upson County (2-Term)
Hyacinth Douglas, DeKalb County
Tom Mosely, Clayton County

Kendra Stevens, Fulton County (Current President)
Valerie Grasso, Cobb County
Keith Parkhouse, Clayton County
Brad Boyd, Fulton County 
Lorenzo Mann, Columbus County
Steve Ginino, Chatham County
Jennifer Landry, Clayton County
David Evans, Richmond County
Gary Smith, Chatham County
Mack Sewell, Clarke County
Judy Gant, DeKalb County
Josh Weeks, Cobb County
Carol Gossett, Clayton County (2-Term)
Amy Dowdy, Gwinnett County
Kendra Stevens, Clayton County    
Shawn W. Black, Clayton County
Harold Cannon, Fulton County
Sharika Spates, Clayton County
Danielle Robinson, Fulton County
Juvenile Court Association of Georgia
Georgia Independent Courts

"Taking Care of Ourselves As We Take Care of Others"